Monday, 22 August 2016

Bharat Vikas Parishad, Dibrugarh
Organized “Bharat ko Jano” Quiz Competition – Branch Level
Date : 21st August, 2016

Kr. Amogh Tiwari and Kr. Prashurjya Sharma – 1st Prize (Class VIII - Junior Group)

Kr. Guno Mili and Kr. Pranjal Choudhury – 3rd  Prize (Class IX - Senior Group)

Organized “National Group Song Competition” – Branch Level

In Sanskri Song – 2nd Prize
In Hindi Song – 3rd Prize
From left – Kr. Jyotirmoy Sonowal, Kum. Abrita Bhuyan, Kum. Boinasmita Baruah, Kr. Soumyadeep Dutta, Kum. Swastika Sarmah, Kum. Prapti Kashyap, Kum. Shristhi Dey, Kr. Dhrupadeep Pahadi

Inter School Quiz Competition Winner
Organised by Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Dibrugarh District
Date : 13th August, 2016
Total Participants : 300 (different schools of Dibrugarh District)
VKV Dibrugarh participants - 12

3rd Prize Winner : Mriganka Debnath(XI Commerce) & Biswarup Acharya (XI Science)
They also received cash amount of Rs. 1000/- and a book as a gift.

Monday, 15 August 2016

At VKV Dibrugarh on 15th August, 2016

                                                              Total students attended  the                                                                  celebration- 380
                                                             Total parents attended the                                                                     celebration - 200

                                                             Total staff attended - 68
Guests - Sri Vivek Ponkshe, Director, Jnana Prabhodini, Maharastra, Sri Vasant Barve, Retired Principal of Pune Engineering College, Smt. Meenakshi Barve, Retd. Director School of Education, YCMO University, Nasik and the karyakartas of Jnana Prabhodini.

Friday, 12 August 2016

All Assam Martial Arts & Self Defence Championship 2016

22nd to 24th July, 2016

Organized by Tinsukia District Kick Boxing Self Defence Association
Kick Boxing  below 11 to 19 yrs
Primary Level

Kr. Pranoy Dutta of Class IV
(35 to 40 kg Weight Category)
Secured – Silver Position

       Kum. Sharmistha Buragohain of Class IV
                         (24 to 28 kg Weight Category)
                               Secured – Bronze Position

Kr. Himan Deori of Class V
(25 to 40 kg Weight Category)
Secured – Bronze Position

        Kr. Raunak Das of Class V
                                (35 to 40 kg Weight Category)
                                      Secured – Bronze Position

Secondary Level

Kum. Gracy Rajkonwar of Class VII
(65 + 65 kg Weight Category)
Secured –Gold Position

                  Kum. Dharmistha Buragohain of Class VII
                                               (Open Weight Category)
                                              Secured – Silver Position

Kum.Sneha Das of Class VII

(35 to 40) kg Weight Category)
Secured – Bronze Position

Awareness Programme
Date –10th August, 2016

Interaction with the students of Class IX & X – 125 students present.
Topic - Fundamental Rights and Duties
Resource Person  - Sayesta Taskeen Rahman and Abha Agarwal, students of Centre for juridical studies, Dibrugarh University
Organized by – District Legal Service Authority, Dibrugarh
Workshop on Stress Management

Dr. Kunda Prabhakar Shukla, M.A., Ph.D. in Social Sciences from University of Pune, Maharashtra, and Professional Counselors visited VKV Dibrugarh.

Interaction with students of Class IX, X & XII on 08/07/2016
No. of students - 168

Interaction with teachers and parents on 09/07/2016
No. of participants - 132
The Best District Teacher Award
Science Olympiad Foundation (SOF)
Smt. Deepa Bora, Asstt. Teacher , VKV Dibrugarh has been awarded on account of which  students of our  Vidyalaya exhibited outstanding performance at District Level in Assam in 18th SOF NATIONAL SCIENCE OLYMPIAD exams during the session 2015-2016.

Handed over the Momento and the Certificate by Dr. Bhupen Barman, Principal, Chabua College on the occasion of Swami Vivekananda Punya Tithi – 04/07/2016 .

Swami Vivekananda Punya Tithi
Date : 4th July, 2016
Ganit Prajna Samvardhan at VKV Dibrugarh
An appreciation programme for the 5 achievers of Ganit Prajna Pariksha, 2016

Chief Guest - Dr. Bhupen Barman, Principal of Chabua College.
Guest of Honour - Su. B. Radha Devi, Joint Secretary, VKVAPT.
Other dignitaries present - Dr. Kunjalata Deori, former professor of Physics, DHSK College, Dibrugarh and Smt. Gunjan Saharia, Principal, Shree Agrasen Academy, Dibrugarh.