Wednesday, 17 August 2022


Vkv Dibrugarh Celebrated The 76th Independence Day On 15th August 2022 With Great Patriotic Fervour And Zeal. A Week-Long Competitions Were Held As Part
Of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav Initiative To Celebrate And Commemorate 75 Years Of Independence And The Glorious History Of It's People, Culture And Achievements.

Students Were Enlightened About The ‘Har Ghar Tiranga’ Campaign And Encouraged To Bring The Tricolour Home And To Hoist It As Part Of The Celebration.

In The Morning Students, Teachers, Parents And Guests Gathered In The Vidyalaya For The Celebration.

The School Band Consisting Of Ncc Cadets Led Principal Sir To The Ground For The Celebration.  Floral Tribute At Shahid Vedi By Principal, Vice Principal And Teachers. Principal,  Ravindranath D. Savdeykar Accompanied By Staff Members, Unfurled The Tricolour Followed By The National Anthem. This Entailed A Short Celebration Including A Patriotic Group Song, Group Dance And Yoga Demonstration By Students.  Principal Sir Welcomed All And Spoke On The Significance Of The Day. He Appreciated The Consistent Endeavours Of Our Armed Forces In Protecting Our Country Bravely. He Urged Students To Realize, Understand And Cherish Our Coveted Freedom And Work Towards A Progressive Nation. He Extended His Warm Greetings On The Occasion. Vice Principal, R.M. Thakre Sir Also Sent His Greetings To The Teachers, Students And Guests.

In The End, The Program Ended With Distribution Of Sweets To All.

On This Day A Sense Of Happiness And Pride Can Clearly Be Seen On The Faces Of All The People As India Was Celebrating Its 76th Independence Day.


Sunday, 14 August 2022


Raksha Bandhan is one of the most endearing ways to celebrate the bond between brothers and sisters. To strengthen this bond and to understand the true essence of this festival Vivekananda Kendra Vidyalaya celebrated Raksha Bandhan by asking students to make handmade rakhis. Students of all classes made colourful rakhis which they tied to the students of school on Raksha Bandhan upon chanting of a ‘Raksha sutra mantra’. They used decorative threads, stars, mirrors, pearls and flowers for making these rakhis.

    The event was celebrated with full enthusiasm and zeal. VKV Dibrugarh believes that such celebrations of festivals with true spirit teach students about our Indian traditions. The Principal of the vidyalaya appreciated the work and fervour of the students.

    He spoke on the significance of the day and explained why teachers and students make visits to banks, hospitals, police station and many such organisations to tie rakhi to the workers/staff of those organisations thanking them for their tireless efforts and service which they give in to the society.

    A group of students presented a Geet to mark the occasion.

The programme ended with distribution of sweets.