Monday, 24 December 2018

Gita Jnana Yajna Zone Level 
(23rd December, 2018)

 Zone Level Gita Chanting Competition, 2018 was conducted at VKV Dibrugarh organized by VKSPV, Guwahati on 23rd December, 2018. Sri Krishna Kumar ji, VKVAPT, Su. Rebati Didi, Joint Secretary, VKSPV, Ghy, Sri B. Kamalakant Sir, Domain Officer (Academic Co-ordinator), VKSPV, Guwahati and Su. Meera Didi, Assam Prant Sanghatak, VK Assam graced the programme with their presence. A total of 6 VKVs (VKV, NEEPCO, Bokuloni, VKV Baragolai, VKV Sadiya, VKV Tinsukia, VKV Tingrai, VKV Dibrugarh) participated in the competition. Competition was conducted group wise.  The Judges of the programme were Sri Krishna Kumar ji, Dr. Aditi Baruah, Professor, Dept. of Sanskrit, Dibru College and Smt. Modhumita Goswami Borthakur, HOD, Dept. of Sanskrit, Dibru College. Vice Principal, Sri R. M. Thakre, VKV Dibrugarh welcomed all the participants, teachers and invitees present. The judges were introduced and felicitated by our teachers Smt. Niti Bhattacharjee, Smt. Rita Dowerah and Smt. Pranamika Bordoloi. Su. Rebati Didi explained the importance of Gita in our daily life. Sri Krishna Kumar ji also explained the importance of Gita chanting and slokas with its meaning. Smt. Pranamika Bordoloi and Sri Biren Saikia, teacher, VKV Dibrugarh also chanted Gita slokas and explained their meaning to keep the spirit of the competition alive. The judge Dr. Aditi Baruah presented a Bhajan before the audience. Su. Meera Didi’s in her speech highlighted the importance of Gita and the use of it in students lives and also gave feedback and appreciation to the participants. The programme ended with the distribution of prizes to the winners by the judges and Vice Principals of our school.
In Group B, the Proficiency Prize - Kum. Shreya Sharma (Class V), VKV NEC, Baragolai. Appreciation Prize – Kum. Baisakhi Chanda (Class III), VKV Dibrugarh and Kum. Dibyanee Singhal (Class IV), VKV Tinsukia.
In Group C, Proficiency Prize - Kum. Sunanda Singh (Class VIII), VKV NEC, Baragolai. Appreciation Prize – Kum. Debangana Chakraborty (Class VIII), VKV Tinsukia and Kum. Pinakshi Kumar (Class VII), VKV NEEPCO, Bokuloni.
In Group D, Proficiency Prize - Kum. Deepjyoti Roy (Class IX), VKV NEC Baragolai. Appreciation Prize – Kum. Shrutismita Sharma (Class X), VKV Tinsukia and Kum. Shruti Chetia (Class IX), VKV NEEPCO, Bokuloni.

No comments:

Post a Comment